What’s the difference between moving and a week-long bender?

31 May

You don’t wake up with a tattoo of a unicorn on your ass after moving. The physical pains, headaches, and blackouts are pretty much exactly the same. I almost forgot how much I dislike moving. I don’t think we’ll do that again anytime soon, unless there’s a tsunami or something.

So training has suffered for the last two months to say the least. I’m looking forward to the summer, though. We have an excellent nature preserve with miles of trails for hiking, jogging, biking etc… I just might get a tan.

I’ve also decided (and I invite all three of my readers to join me) to fast for the month of June. Fast from what do you ask? Complaining. The month of June shall be a fast from all bitching, moaning, and general focusing on the negative. I challenge everyone to spend this month focusing on the opportunities that even the worst situations present.

2 Responses to “What’s the difference between moving and a week-long bender?”

  1. Julie 2012/05/31 at 20:57 #

    I will attempt your suggested fast…we’ll see how long it lasts! 🙂

  2. PK 2012/06/01 at 10:46 #

    I, too, have moved. Joyful exercise and throwing stuff out does not suck.

Leave a comment